Brazilian Cheesy Bread

Brazilian cheesy bread, one of our family’s favorite snacks! They take a bit of upper body strength when you make them, but man are they worth it. I was so excited when I found this recipe on Pinterest! My husband served in Brazil for two years as a missionary for our church, and while he was there he got his hands on Pão de Queijo (Brazilian Cheese Bread), and has been in love with it ever since. After hearing him talk about it so much I decided to try my hand at making some. The first time I tried making this delicious, puffy, cheesy bread, it did not come out quite right, but after a second try and some tweaking to the recipe they turned out perfectly.

I followed the recipe’s instructions all the way up until step three. The instructions suggest that you use a mixer to cool down the dough (which I did), but after it had cooled down I mixed the two beaten eggs into the dough by hand. While doing this it might seem like the eggs are not blending in with the dough, with patience and just the right amount of upper body strength, it will eventually come together. I continued this process when it came time for me to add the cheese as well.

After the dough had come together, I proceeded with following the recipe’s instructions, but instead of baking the dough on a cookie sheet I used a miniature muffin tin pan to cook them in. Once they had been cooked to perfection, taken out of the muffin tin, and placed on a cooking rack my husband could not wait to dig in! The smile on my husband’s face was a sure sign to me that the recipe was a success! You can find the link to this delectable recipe here: Brazilian Cheese Bread .  Make sure to leave me a comment with any questions, or to let me know what you think of Brazilian Cheese Bread! Enjoy!

IMG_1271
Richard being excited about the outcome of the bread.
One thought on “Brazilian Cheesy Bread

Leave a Reply

